Harthrowe Generation 4.12 “The Trip”


Well needless to say that after giving birth to my triplets I was tired, dead tired. It takes a lot out of you to give birth and triplets at that. But I wasn’t that tired that I couldn’t hold all my newborns for the first time. But shortly after their arrival into the world, I crashed. I couldn’t help it, I was just so tired that I fell fast asleep. Once my sister had taken them out of the room that is, im not that bad of a mother. And when I awoke a few hours later, it was to the sight of my mother sitting patiently at the back wall waiting for me. She managed to keep her promise to visit. Or so I assumed, maybe I was out longer than I had thought, either way, I was glad to see her.


My visit with mom was an extensive one, I was to be stuck in the hospital for a few days on observation. So I got to get some catch-up on the every day going ons that was happening over in Sunset Valley over the past few months since our last visit. Well, needless to say, nothing in particular was going on. The twins, Maddie and Mel, were going to be going to high school. Mom was concerned about her babies taking an early interest in boys, but I don’t think they will. After having to be raised alongside with their nieces, and even now, there always seems to be a toddler at their home. I don’t think they will be taking an intimate interest in boys for some time. Mom told me about how my Aunt Nelly and Uncle Todd moved away when he got stationed to another air base. It was in some place called Cedar Falls, something along those lines. Some of my cousins also moved on. Theres way to many of them to keep track of, damn you Aunt Sarah. And other than that, well nothing. Grandma Anna is still doing well, she plans to have a big get together again some time.


As the days went by, I was finally cleared with a clean bill of health and allowed to take my triplets home. Lacey helped me a lot when it came to caring for my triplets. Since there was three of them and only one of me, I had to do things a lot differently when it came to feeding them. Things id rather not talk about. Anyways, Lacey was a great help and always was there to help feed one when I had my hands full with the other two, not to mention she was doing great with the twins too. Heather was also a big help, always taking time out of her busy day to play with the children. It was never a dull moment at our house but time has a way of creeping up on you, and before long it was time to celebrate my triplets first birthdays.


Will

Emma

Lana

Both Will and Emma got my mother’s, or grandfather’s, eyes. The same golden brown that I have. Lana took after her father getting his light brown eyes and his black hair. Emma also got his black hair while Will got my light brown. Over all, they look more like I do then their father. Speaking of which, I tried to call him so he could come to his children’s first birthday, but he never answered nor returned the calls. I wish he would come back, not for me but for the children…




Life went on and my Sister and I spent a lot of time teaching the little ones the basics that they needed to know. Lacey had been scheduled for the night shift and always was around when the girls were up. Unlike Heather who would come home to find that all five of them were down for the night. I know Heather feels bad, that she isn’t as big a help as Lacey is, but she’s doing her best to help when she can and I couldn’t ask for more.


On nice days,or evenings, when Lacey has the time off from work, the seven of us usually go to the park. Heather is usually at work or swamped with work that she can never make it out of the house. But on this particular day we had gotten to the park when I realized that I left our jackets at home. Lacey volunteered to stay with the girls and Will while I went home to get the jackets. As I got home, I found a strange car parked out front. At the time I thought nothing of it assuming it was a new car Heather bought, or maybe it was a neighbors car. Anyways I was on the phone to Lacey trying to find out if she needed anything from her room, not expecting what I would find up stairs.


“You need your jacket too?” “Yeah I can get it, just give me a… a…”


“Linsey, is everything okay” I could vaguely hear my sister on the phone for by this time I had nearly dropped it to the floor.

“Oh Shit, im so sorry, im so sorry” Heather said trying her best to cover herself. Her lover had already fled to the bathroom leaving her exposed, in more ways than one. My face reddened as I quickly turned away.

“Hello? Hello? Linsey? are you still there” I could hear faintly coming from my side. I had forgotten that I was talking to Lacey on the phone. “Is everything okay? I heard Heather, is she alright?”

I brought the phone back up to my ear turning my back to Heather while allowing her some time to regain some of her dignity and well cloths. “Yeah, sorry about that… it’s just… well you see… erm…” I couldn’t find a way to get the words out as to what I just witnessed. “Yeah I just bumped into Heather…”

“Oh is she alright? I thought she was busy” Lacey said

“Erm, well she sure was busy alright” I responded, and man was she ever busy. “I’ll have to call you back, okay Lace” I said hanging up the phone as Heather was approaching me from around the corner. From the looks of things she had found her boy-toys shirt to cover herself with.

“I can explain, really I can” Heather began. “You see I called over my friend Adrian to come help me with some of my work” Man he sure was helping her work I thought. “And well, the computer over heated so the room got all stuffy. We thought we would cool off by taking our cloths off…”

“And let me guess, he bent you over the desk so you both can look for the problem with the computer all the while he was repetitively falling on you” I interrupted “Come-on Heather don’t treat me like a child, I know that you get lonely, we all do, but the least you can do is take it to your room. What if I wasn’t alone, what if by chance one of the children were to wander through”

There was a slight pause between us before the silence was broken by Heather. “Yeah… I’m sorry. Your right on both parts. I shouldnt have treated you like a child, it’s just… it’s just so embarrassing to have some one walk in on you like that. And I know its my fault, should have done this in my room but I didn’t think anyone would be home for a few hours…”

“Its okay, um just give me a few mins pick up our jackets and then you can go back to what you were doing” I told her.

Before I could get a chance to grab our jackets, my phone started to buzz. “Hey what happened over there?” Lacey asked

“Oh nothing, Heather was just working, working him real hard” I told Lacey in a jokingly manner. Heather at that moment turned an even brighter shade of red then what she already was. “Anyways I’ll fill you in on all the detail when I get back” And with that I grabbed our stuff and left to head back to the park, to my children.


When I arrived back at the park, I was a lot warmer then when I left. I still hadn’t gotten over what I saw. Yes it was disturbing seeing my cousin in that manner, but part of me longed for something like that. Someone who loves me, and can make love to me. I know its selfish to say considering how much love I receive from my family, but that’s not the kind I needed. I needed someone who was in love with me. As I stood there ,with that warm feeling, watching over my little ones as the played in the sand, Lacey approached me from the distance. She had a big smirk on her face almost if she could sence how I was feeling.

“So you walked in on Heather while she was being…” Lacey paused for a quick second, looking around. I guess she was making sure the children were not around to hear her. “fucked” she whispered after her pause. My face reddened up again as I nodded in confirmation, thus making Lacey’s grin get even bigger, if you can belive that. Shortly after my response, Lacey got very bubbly, beginning to ask all sort of questions. “Who was he?” she asked first.

“Erm, well Heather called him Adrian, her friend” I told her

“Well what did he look like, how big was he” She asked

My face got an even brighter shade of red from her last comment. “Um, well… I don’t know. I only saw him for a brief few seconds and from his back only.” I don’t know why Lacey was so curious as what was going on in Heathers sex life…

“Back side, huh… So did he have a nice ass? Oh, oh, so how were they were doing it” She asked. Yet more seemingly pointless questions

“Oh common, really why is this so important… well if you have to know I walked up to get your jacket and Heather was bent over her desk. There are you happy” I shouted, not quite realizing that I was yelling at my curious older sister. Lacey went silent, her face reddened a little and I noticed her eyes start to swell up. “Oh gosh sis, im sorry. I didn’t mean to yell at you, it’s just…”

“Its okay Lins, your right I shouldn’t have… well its just… no you don’t need to…” Lacey said, she was rubbing her eyes, trying to stop herself from crying. Seeing her like that made me feel horrible, I mean Lacey has thrown away so much for me these past few years and she didn’t deserve the way I yelled at her.

“No go ahead, don’t be afraid to tell me whats on your mind.”

“Well its just…” She said biting her lower lip “Promise you wont laugh”

“Promise” I replied

“Well its just… you see im just a little curious because… im… well it more what I haven’t done” she whispered

It wasn’t hard to put two and two together and I figure out that Lacey was well, still a virgin. “Is that all?” I asked “how is that a bad th…” I was trying to say before Lacey interrupted.

“I’m almost thirty for crying out loud… I havent been kissed, hell I havent even had a boyfriend” She cried. I was at a loss for words, I knew Lacey was private about her life and I had always assumed that she kept her affairs to herself. But I would have never guessed that she had never been in a relation. After spewing out all that, Lacey wandered off to be alone for a while. There was an awkward silence at the sand box, my children knew something had upset their aunt but they didn’t understand what or why. And after a short period of time, to regain her composure, Lacey rejoined us in the sand box. She was a little apologetic for divulging all her personal information to me, but it was alright with me. She had been there so much for me during these past years, and I just wish I knew some decent enough guys to introduce her to. The only ones I knew were, well… total tools. But there is hope, my twin our sister Lilah, she might know a few decent guys from her career.


But that will have to wait. We have some packing to do, tonight was our last night going to the park before the trip. Grandma was throwing a get-together back in Twinbrook. I’ve Never been there, mom says it’s a horrible place. But were all going none the less. This get-together, its to celebrate my grandmother’s seventy-seventh birthday along with a few other important events. My Triplets first birthday is one of them. Maybe when were back at our families roots, Lacey and I might find someone. Anyways, the flight is going to be interesting, it will be the first flight for all of my children, and a long one at that. Our flight is a lay-a-way, going to be stopping in Sunset Valley, so I’ll get a few hours to visit my childhood home before we leave for my mothers childhood home.


At the airport I meet up with Lilah and her family. I hadn’t seen her since the triplets were born so I was a little surprised when I saw her. She was rather large, pregnant again, at least in the last weeks of her second trimester. With a smile on her face, she waddled her way over to me. I would have gone to her but its a little difficult with so many little ones. Lilah and I, we talked for a while just to see how things were going, it turns out that Lilah was in the twenty-ninth week of her pregnancy, she was expecting another baby girl. My brother-in-law, Cameron, was as excited with the news of having another baby as he was when he first learned that he impregnated my sister. He was a great father, and a great Uncle to my children. Anyways after a few hours of catch-up, our flight was ready to board and after a not so quick flight, we landed back in Sunset Valley where we were greeted by our parents. Aunt Kira was there too and she wasnt alone. She was accompanied by my cousin Theron and she was also holding a cute little blonde girl, not much older than Tammy and Crystal. And that’s when things got interesting.


Heather was overjoyed to see her brother and mother that she rushed straight over to them. I rushed over to embrace my parents too, as did Lilah.

“Ronnie!!” Heather exclaimed “Why didn’t you tell me that you had a daughter?” Heather asked.

Theron looked rather confused as he looked over at his mother. The expression on his face said it all, it was a you-didn’t-tell-her type of look. He rubbed the back of his head nervously before he said anything. “Well you see…” he said

“Heather dear” My Aunt interrupted “Id like you to meet Melony, your sister.” Kira said

I think we all were rather surprised by bombshell that my Aunt had just dropped. None more than Heather who just stood there with a blank expression on her face, and I couldn’t blame her. If that truly was her sister, it would mean that they are at least twenty-seven years apart. Not to mention my Aunt would have been in her fifties when she had the cutie. And im not sure if that’s possible or safe even for either of them. As I stood there dumbfounded by the information, Heather started to laugh.

“That’s a good one mom, you almost had me there.” Heather said as her laughs died down. Her remark was met with a more serious glare from my Aunt. “You’re… you’re not joking are you” Heather then said as she noticed the seriousness of her mothers face. My Aunt nodded in acknowledgment to Heathers question. Again Heathers face went blank before she lit up. “I’ve always wanted a baby sister” she said as she grabbed the giggling toddler from my Aunts arms. And with that, they took us back home. The home where I grew up.

After a few hours back home, learning the details of Melony’s existence, our next flight was ready and we all boreded as a family. We practically took up the entire plane. This was to be an even longer flight. Twin Brook was farther from Sunset Valley than Bridgeport was. Thankfully there was enough of us now to take care of the younger ones. My mother, on the other hand, kinda sat back. She was nervous about going back to Twin Brook, something about bad memories taking place some thirty plus years ago. When my girls were asleep, I decided to listen to my mothers fears. As I made my way through the isle of family, I could see my mother not to far away but from what I could see was that she truly was nervous. She was fidgeting in her seat, much like my children do, and her legs were shaking. Something about this trip is really bugging her.

I sat down next to my mother, my father had already gotten up a while ago to help with his grandchildren. Even though I sat myself next to my mother, her attention was else where as she gazed out the window. It took me a while but I finally worked up the courage to talk to her. “Mom” I began, but to no avail. She was still lost in her thoughts. “Mom” I tried again, but this time nudging her shoulder.

This time it worked as my mother shook her head a little breaking off from her thoughts. “Oh, im sorry baby. Whats on your mind?” she asked.

“Oh nothing, just wanted to see how you’re doing. See whats on your mind”

“Its nothing dear, nothing at all…” her voice trailed off at the end.

“Mom its okay. Maybe getting off what ever is on your chest, maybe it will make you feel better” I told her “I mean it sure makes me feel better when Lilah forces me to talk”

“Well…” my mother hesitated “Well you see” she paused again “You see, your father and I, we weren’t always together. There was another man in my life before I met your father” This was news to me, I never knew, well never asked either. I didn’t want or need to know about my moms dating history. I mean who actually wants to know. “And well” She continued “Well I just found out that he is going to be in town”

“So whats wrong with that, it’s not like you still love him, right?” I asked.

“I used to, I think, but that was a long time ago. I don’t have feeling for him anymore” She said

“Well why are you so nervous?” I asked

“Its complicated” she replied

“Whats complicated about it?” I asked

My mother let out a sigh and then leaned over to me. “Well… emm… you see…” she sighed again “It just that… well, he was my first” she said. Eww gross, I thought and then there was an awkward silence between us. I really wasnt expecting that. Mothers face turned a little red, she was a little embarrassed talking to her daughter about her first partner.

“Does dad…”

“Of corse he does, I told him before we got married” she interrupted “its just…” she sighed “well I wish I could take it all back. Do things differently. Wait untill I was with the man who I loved, your father.”

Hearing that made me think, I almost wish I had waited. But then again I was totally smashed. I don’t even know who my first partner was, what he even looked like. And the twins look too much like I do to even begin to tell what he might have looked like. All of what I remember is a haze, his thing popping though the bathroom stall. But I couldn’t change that, nor would I not if it ment loosing Crystal and Tammy. And anyways, they say your still a virgin untill you give yourself away, but I did that also. Did that and got my triplets. All I know is that I felt horrible, here my mother was confessing her mistakes to me, mistakes that I had made aswell. But unlike my mother who got her happily ever after, I, I am still alone… But I throw on a happy face, give my mother a kiss and go back to sit next to my mistakes… Mistakes that I will never regret, that I would never give up. Never.

The remainder of the flight went by with out not so much as a peep from my children. They sat there fast asleep while I gazed at their gorgeous faces, how could I feel sad or sorry for myself when I had five beautiful children. It was only when the plane began to land that they woke up, no cries came from their mouths as they awoke peacefully and to family. The same couldn’t be said for all the little ones on the plane.

Grandma was there to meet us at the air port, she had a big smile on her face seeing as her children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren were all together. Shortly after the formal Hellos, we were in route to the house my mother had grown up in.


As we exited our vehicles, we were once more greeted by Grandma Anna. With a big smile, she greeted everyone. “Everyone, id like to introduce you to a long time family friend” Grandma said “This, this is Bob” she said pointing to a large tree in front of her house. A tree? A tree named Bob? I thought. “Well his real name is Harold, but we call him Bob just to piss him off, or that’s what my father used to say.” Grandma said. “He has been a part of our family far before any of us were born. In fact my father and mother got married underneath him” she explained “He once lived at the house I was born and raised in, but my father gave him to me when I moved out on my own. He is something special withstanding multiple moves and I just thought id share with you some of our families history” With a big smile, Grandma invited us all inside. We were the first ones there, aside from my Great Aunt Keri, her daughter Janel and twin grand-daughters Rose and Luna. We weren’t going to be the only ones though, Grandma invited everyone, and I mean everyone. All of her brothers and sisters families were going to be showing up. All together, that’s some two-hundred and fifty of us. Hard to belive that it started with two people about four generations ago.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Note:
While searching around some old flash drives of mine, I discovered an old save file for the sims titled “Twinbrook Generations”. Imediatly I remembered that as the original save title for the Harthrowe family. Curiosity beckoned as I uploaded it to my laptop and about an hour and a half of loading (yes I had the patience to let it load and yes it did take that long to load on a fast computer) I had found a very early version of Sean. She had just aged up to an adult, far before I did anything to her. Anyways after a few days of grabbing sims I decided to work on the family tree, updating and editing sims and families from what I had written during Anna and Seans stories. Some many days later, the Harthrowe family jumped from some twenty sims to roughly some two-hundred and fifty. Anyways ill try to update the actual family tree site so that I can show off all of them. And the next update or two will be using the world I created that has the entire lineage. Also I might upload the new save file sometime if anyone is interested or wants to use a Harthrowe.
~SBK

This entry was posted in Harthrowe Generation, Chapter 4. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Harthrowe Generation 4.12 “The Trip”

  1. Emy says:

    Yay for family reunions!! 🙂 The triplets are adorable! Poor little Will. He’s surrounded by women, isn’t he?

    I hope she can find love! 😦

Leave a comment